No. At this time, we do not offer franchising. Our Shacks are operated via licensed agreements.
While we’d love to be a part of your shindig, we don’t offer catering or delivery. Depending on the time of day and size of the order, one possible option is to pre-order and pick-up. Please contact your nearest Shack to see if we can help make this happen.
Thanks so much for your interest in joining our Shake Shack team!U.S.: Open positions are listed on our website by location:http://www.shakeshack.com/join-our-team/Middle East and Turkey: Please visit alshaya.com.U.K.: Email email@example.com to apply.Japan: Please visit www.ivy-company.jp/recruit/.
Depends on the location! Contact your local Shack to get more info.
We like your style. Check out our online store for our regularly updated collection of Shack swag: shop.shakeshack.com.
At this time, we can only ship gift cards within the U.S.
Of course we do! We accept all major credit cards at all locations.
Good things come to those who wait. No reservations, just come on over when those hunger pangs hit!
We’ve got you. All of our egg and dairy products are pasteurized.
The ‘Shroom Burger is a vegetarian burger, and doesn’t contain meat. All rennet and enzymes are plant-based. Depending on the location, we may cook in fryers that have cooked chicken.
We use soy oil, so our burgers and fries don’t come in contact with peanuts or peanut oil. Many of our concretes are made with peanut butter sauce, however, so read the ingredients carefully. Want your favorite concrete sans nuts? Just ask! Check out our Allergen Information page for all the nuts and bolts.
Unfortunately, many of our hot food items contain soy. Based on your allergy, you should not consume our fries, cheese, Shack Sauce or the ‘Shroom Burger. You should be able to enjoy most of our shakes and custards worry-free, though! For complete information on the items that contain soy, please reference our Allergen Information page before visiting.
We’ll gladly accommodate a gluten-free diet at each Shake Shack upon request. Just ask the Shack team for assistance and they’ll be happy to help. Here are a few suggestions for anyone with a gluten allergy:
- Any burger can be ordered with a lettuce wrap and most of our US Shacks offer gluten-free buns. Flat-top dogs can also be ordered with a lettuce wrap.
- Our ‘Shroom Burger contains breadcrumbs, so it should be avoided.
- Please do not order our fries. The oils in our fryers are filtered through the same equipment as our ‘Shroom Burgers.
- Frozen custard should be ordered without the cone, and make sure to double-check the ingredients of the “Seasonal Shakes” with our cashier before ordering.
- These mix-ins are safe to add: strawberry purée, peanut butter, chocolate toffee, marshmallow, fudge, caramel and chocolate sprinkles.
- As for drinks, stay away from ordering beer, but any soft drink or glass of wine is fine.
While the beef in our Middle East and Turkey Shacks is 100% halal, the beef in the U.S., U.K., Japan, South Korea and Russia is not halal or kosher. The chicken in the U.S. and Russia is not halal or kosher. However, the chicken at our Middle East, Turkey and U.K. Shacks is 100% halal.
Shake Shack has currently set up shop in the following countries: Europe
- United Kingdom
- South Korea
Aw shucks! We bet you say that to all the burgers…
All burgers are cooked medium unless otherwise requested. Want it rare? Sorry, burger bud. We cook our burgers to 160 degrees (at least medium). Want it well-done? Just ask.
To see which Shacks are firing up app orders in your area, click “Order Now” in the app or take a peek on the official Shack App page.
We want to help! Take a screenshot if you can and email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Have an infrequently asked question? Shoot us an email via our contact form.